In the Winds


Demetri Martin
October 19, 2009, 9:26 pm
Filed under: Funny, Recommend

Just a few quotes from brilliant comedian, Demetri Martin.

“About a month ago I got a cactus. A week later, it died. I was really depressed because I was like ‘Ah, Man! I am less nurturing than a desert.”

“I was at a party, and I saw a guy with a leather jacket, and I thought, ‘That’s cool’. Then I saw a guy with a leather vest and I thought, ‘That’s not cool’. It was then that I realized what coolness is all about… leather sleeves.”

“Employee of the month is a good example of how somebody can be both a winner and a loser at the same time.”

“I wonder what the most intelligent thing ever said was that started with the word ‘dude.’ ‘Dude, these are isotopes.’ ‘Dude, we removed your kidney. You’re gonna be fine.’ ….. ‘Dude, I am so stoked to win this Nobel Prize. I just wanna thank Kevin, and Turtle, and all my homies.”

“I like video games, but they’re really violent. I’d like to play a video game where you help the people who were shot in all the other games. It’d be called ‘SuperBusy Hospital.’ ”

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

“I like parties, but I don’t like piñatas because the pinata promotes violence against flamboyant animals. Hey, there’s a donkey with some pizzazz. Let’s kick its ass. What I’m trying to say is, don’t make the same Halloween costume mistake that I did.”

Comment by Neil Berget

oh, you guys. it is refreshing to share the same sense of humor with people you also love. (-:

Comment by sarah




Leave a Reply

