In the Winds


One more week.
July 18, 2009, 12:46 am
Filed under: Korea, Updates

It’s saturday morning here.  The air is damp like a used washcloth.  As I look around the apartment I am struck by how much work we have to do this weekend.  My kindergarten report cards lie stacked on the coffee table.  Paintings and pictures still hang on our walls.  Books and papers are still sitting on the shelves. The dishes are waiting in the sink. 

But those tasks will wait for me to finish my coffee and toast.  Though my personality is often eager to avoid tasks and details…I must say I am anxious to begin the process of change.  It is time to go.  It will be hard to say goodbye to the kids and to friends, but I believe we will be all smiles at the airport next Sunday.  Next Sunday….  Wow.  Only one more week. 

Hmm…. We have a lot to do.  Why am I sitting here?  I’d better start packing.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

It will be good have you guys back in the cites!

Darren and Rachel

Comment by drun11

procrastination + blog = blogcrastination

Comment by andrea

We are so excited for you two to come back! What is your schedule like when you come back? Where are you living? Chisago? Let us know if there is anything we can do to help your transition.

Comment by Billy Shaw

Excited to you you guys as well! you’ll have to stop by ANCF sometime and say hi to the family 🙂

Phil

Comment by pwicklund

Can’t wait to see you!!!!

Comment by Sara G




Leave a Reply

