In the Winds


Mom and Dad come to Korea
March 31, 2009, 7:44 am
Filed under: Korea

Click on the star in the bottom right corner to make it full screen!

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You guys always have great pics! Looks like Eric’s parents had a good time visiting. Although I must say, the picture of the seagulls looks pretty scary… I sure hope nobody got their eyes pecked out!?

Nice choice on the Mates of State btw. They are coming to Minneapolis in a few weeks and I think I might just have to pay them a visit. Speaking of husband and wife duos you guys need to check out The Submarines, they are amazing!

Comment by Darren

That is so great that your parents came to visit! I would love to hear their impressions of So.Ko. And I am sure that it was fun and fascinating for you to see your location with a new set of american baby boomer eyes 🙂

Question: what is that seemingly metal pipe in some of the pictures standing in the middle of the street? Is that some kind of Korean game?

Thanks for introducing us to Vimeo, there are some really good videos. I recommend “The Great Office War” I believe it is called. Very entertaining.

Love you guys!

Comment by Billy

Seems like the post-it wall needs an explanation. Hey, I miss you guys! I can’t wait til I can see you for real again! Hope this last term goes well.

Comment by Linnea

Once again you guys do a great job with the Pics. I dont know the group or the song but it worked nicely. We had a great time – thank you, we look forward to your return.

Comment by Ron Berget

Another Thumbs up to the mates of state sound track!

Comment by Christine Yaeger

Hi Liz and Eric…have missed you and really enjoyed the update. Yourkindergartners are adorable (most times, I am sure). Never got to Korea, but your travelogues have made it a fun place to see through your eyes. Love, Shirley

Comment by Shirley Mielke




Leave a Reply

